6 of the Best Ikea Hacks

My budget for the cottage isn’t massive (as in non-existent). So I’ve been checking out Ikea for bits and pieces but I hate the idea of having something really plain so I started to look up Ikea hacks. Here’s some of the best the I’ve found:

Ikea Hack #1

Classy & Fabulous has updated the Tarva chest of drawers. They retail at €150 and with this upcycle it looks much more expensive.

Ikea Tarva Hack

Ikea Hack #2

And another Tarva chest. I fell in love with this straight away! Kate at Centsational Girl has created a fresh and contemporary chest of drawers. This colour choice is bang on trend for this year too.

ikea-dresser-makeover-with-blue-burlap-panels

Ikea Hack #3

Sophia over at Skreytumhus totally transformed the Hyllis shelving unit. Each unit costs €12. This is definitely one of the most impressive hacks I’ve ever seen.

19-2014-10-25-121007

Ikea Hack #4

This probably won’t be one that I will use but I couldn’t leave it out of this list. I mean who doesn’t love Lego?! Martin Storbeck has some serious imagination and skills turning Besta shelving into giant Lego. Martin spent €300 on the shelving but he built a pretty big unit.

Lego-Themed-Shelves

Ikea Hack #5

This must be the cheapest and easiest hack I’ve seen. It looks like a really expensive mid-century style sideboard. Over on Ikea Hackers they show you the simplest and shortest guide ever! Use the Kallax unit for this hack. It’s only €35.

IMG_8460

Ikea Hack #6

Ok maybe this is the easiest hack. Take a Bondis wall clock for €18 and add a belt. That’s it! Check out La Maison d’Anna G for this hack and some other great ideas for belts.

enhanced-buzz-25178-1410213729-23

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these before. I’d love to see how you got on 🙂

Cíara

4 thoughts on “6 of the Best Ikea Hacks

  1. Oh I love number 3, I need a bigger house at this rate! I really wanna hack something but I think owning the right tools for the job is what stops me. And investing in a saw for a couple of hundred € or whatever to hack up a €35 piece of furniture doesn’t seem worth it! I’ll just have to wait for my bf to invest for a different project he wants to do 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

