Sales Shopping for The Cottage – Cha-Ching!

With all the crazy Christmas preparations and deadlines, the blog was put on the back burner. I spent most of Christmas lying around, eating, reading and watching movies. However during  a few bursts of energy I did a little sale shopping.

Almost everything I’ve bought for the house so far has either been reduced, second-hand or swapped! The days of hunting through the rails of discount clothes, shoes and bags has (sadly) passed. It’s all about the house. Here’s some of the bargains I’ve picked up in the sales

Dunnes Stores

I fell in love with these marble t-light holders from Considered by Helen James. They’re approximately 2 inches in size and carry an amazing weight. They were €8 each, reduced to €3.

screenshot_2016-01-04-17-18-12-1.png

I love natural materials so when I spotted this slate soap dispenser I had to pick it up. My plan is to use it in the kitchen for washing-up liquid. It’s from Paul Costello Living range. It was originally €15, now on sale at €7. The cute guest towel was only €2!

2016-01-04_17.09.55.jpg

Arnotts

I have been buying lots of stuff from Arnotts for the past six months or so. They always have fantastic sales. I bought our bedlinen from Arnotts a few months ago but I just couldn’t pass up this deal! You can never have enough bedlinen, right? 😉 This Orla Kiely super king duvet cover and pillow cases should have been €240 but I snapped it up for €73.50! I bought it in store and there was no sign of it on the website. You really have to get in there to pick up the best bargains.

TK Maxx

 I’ve been scouring everywhere for a door knocker. I had already decided I wanted a kind of quirky, non-traditional one. I had found a woodpecker door knocker on Anthropologie for €45. It was perfect but I just hadn’t gotten around to buying it. So on one of my many trips to TK Maxx, I was ridiculously excited to see the knocker below. It was a bargain at €6.99. It’s not exactly the same and perhaps not quite the quality but I love the finish and there’s a good weight to it.

Let me know if you’ve picked up any bargains!

Happy Sales Shopping 🙂

x Cíara x

Leave a Reply

