The Cottage Renovation – Taking Shape

It’s been a while! Things have been hectic around here. On the upside the house is really taking shape πŸ™‚ The concrete is in, external walls are almost finished, the hideous pebble dash has vanished and the first phase of the plumbing is done.

You’ve probably guessed I didn’t have an awful lot to do with all that! I have been doing my bit though πŸ˜‰ I’ve started stripping the paint off all the original doors. RustoleumΒ green paint remover has been my saviour! I picked up a 2.5L tin in Topline Bolands in Arklow for around €50. There’s a fair bit of elbow grease required and I still need to figure out how to fix the door knobs. I’m not sure do we scrap the original handles and opt for new ones? If any of you have advice on this I’d love to hear it.

wpid-20150806_151012.jpg

Next job for me is to confirm mood boards for each room. ‘Tis a tough one since I can’t seem to decide on anything! πŸ˜•

Leave a Reply

