Secret Santa, Fostering and Vet Visits! Oh yeah and Christmas….

There has been A LOT happening! I had lots of blog posts planned but unfortunately it didn’t work out that way.

For the last few weeks we’ve been fostering seven beautiful puppies. They’ll be staying with us until they find their loving, forever homes ๐Ÿ™‚

wpid-img_20141223_204920.jpg

wpid-img_20150103_132355.jpg

Then the week before Christmas Leon was attacked by another dog. He has been in and out of the vet’s clinic for operations, infections and check ups. He was due to have the stitches removed yesterday. Instead he had his ear removedย because of another infection! Two more weeks of wearing that dashing head piece and Leon should be back to normal – begging for food and having no concept of personal space! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I won’t put you through the ‘after’ op photo!

wpid-img_20141223_205052.jpg

So amongst all that and more, there was Christmas.

One post which should have been here on 21st December was about #irishbbloggersss14. I was really happy to take part in a Secret Santa organised by Aisling over at Total Make Up Addict. While #irishbbloggersss14 was supposed to be for beauty bloggers, Aisling kindly let me sneak in too. The idea was Aisling dished out a name to each blogger and we had a budget of โ‚ฌ20 to find a pressie. The presents had to be in the post by 5th December with every blogger revealing their gifts on the 21st December. I clearly missed the latter deadline!

So I was given Olivea from The Skinny Doll. It’s a fantastic blog! If you’re adding weight loss to your resolutions, give it a read. The Skinny Doll talks about how to lose weight and maintain it with helpful lists and inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚ Given that, choccies were out the window for the present! I must admit I was frantically running around on 4th December to make sure I hit the postage deadline the next day. During all that, I forgot the take a photo before the presents were wrapped ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I sent a notebook for all those blogging ideas. Nail polish for Christmas nights out. And lastly, a cute little decoration of a skinny angel! ๐Ÿ˜‰

( Thanks Skinny Doll for the photo )

B4l9coaIAAA572D

I received my gifts in a pretty pink bag. When I opened it there was loads of stuff! Panic set in. My parcel must have looked miserable!

So here’s my loot ๐Ÿ™‚

wpid-dsc_0605.jpg

Mmm….chocolate coins and candy canes. Most of which have mysteriously disappeared ๐Ÿ˜‰

wpid-img_20150103_125039.jpg

My absolute favourite was the pencils. I’m a sucker for stationery! And who doesn’t love tea & biscuits?!

wpid-img_20150103_125006.jpg

I’ll be back on track with the blog for 2015. Expect lots more news on trends, tips and DIY. If you have an interiors dilemma and you’d like me to talk about it just drop me an email ๐Ÿ™‚ reesdesign@hotmail.com

Oh and Happy New Year! ๐Ÿ™‚

wpid-img_20150103_131604.jpg

x Ciara x

One thought on “Secret Santa, Fostering and Vet Visits! Oh yeah and Christmas….

Leave a Reply

