Fun Christmas Gift Wrapping. Yes, it can be fun! ;)

So Halloween is over. That only means one thing. Christmas!!! I know it seems like ages away but hey! It brightens up this cold, dark evenings ๐Ÿ™‚

Christmas is my busiest time of year. It gets crazy with upholstery jobs, with everybody getting their homes ready for the most wonderful time of year ๐Ÿ™‚ So I have started a little bit of gift shopping and I’m trying to wrap them as I go!

I’m not really one for traditional Christmas paper. I spend ages making cool little packages, only toย watch them being ripped apart in seconds! But I wouldn’t have it any other way ๐Ÿ˜‰

So I’m going to show you the couple of presents I have wrapped. These are really simple ideas. They don’t take too long and will look so cute under the tree.

image

Rudolf

All you need here is:
– Brown paper.
– Scissors.
– Sticky tape.
– Glue.
– Black marker (I used a Sharpie).
– Red pom pom.
– 2 Twigs (optional).

Sorry I didn’t take step by step photos so I hope the steps below will help and make sense!

Step 1:
Wrap your gift in brown paper.

Step 2:
Using your glue stick your twigs on at an angle, representing antlers. If you can’t get your hands on some twigs you can draw them on.

Step 3:
With the black marker draw on 2 eyes.

Step 4
Now using the glue stick on the red pom pom.

ย wpid-img_20141104_182230.jpg

Pom Pom

This was super easy. I’m sure most of you remember making these as kids but just in case you need a recap, follow the instructions below:

You will need:
– Brown paper.
– Sticky tape.
– Wool.
– A fork (Large).
– Scissors.

Step 1:

Wrap your present in brown paper.

wpid-img_20141104_164546.jpg

Step 2:

Wrap the wool around the prongs. Not too tightly!

wpid-img_20141104_163027.jpg

Step 3:

Keep wrapping until it looks nice and full, overlapping the wool.

wpid-img_20141104_163007.jpg

Step 4:

Between the two middle prongs tie a piece of wool in a knot.

wpid-img_20141104_162911.jpg

Step 5:

Slip the wool off the fork. It should look like a bow.

wpid-img_20141104_162808.jpg

Step 5:

Using your scissors cut the looped ends on both sides.

wpid-img_20141104_162711.jpg

Step 6:

Fluff the wool with your fingers so it looks full. You have your pom pom!

wpid-img_20141104_162625.jpg

Step 7:

Wrap some wool around the present and tie at the back. Trim off the excess ties. Next tie a piece of wool around the centre of ย the pom pom. Double knot it. Now tie it to the string around the parcel and double knot again. And fluff the pom pom back to a nice shape! ย Either leave to two piece of wool hanging similar to a ribbon or trim off.

wpid-img_20141104_164621.jpg

wpid-img_20141104_164802.jpg

I’ll keep posting as I keep wrapping ๐Ÿ™‚

x Ciara x

6 thoughts on “Fun Christmas Gift Wrapping. Yes, it can be fun! ;)

  1. So cool. Once, during leaner times, I made all my gifts and the wrapping using a box of moving/packing sheets with a set of found horsehair brushes and some simple gold and silver paints. Those were the best times…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Ideas para envolver regalos de forma divertida

  3. Pingback: DIY Pom Pom Throw | Rees Design

Leave a Reply

