Budget Buys

Budget 2015 is being announced tomorrow. I’m guessing I’m not the only one happy to stick my head in the sand for one more day! It had me thinking of the kind of budget I like…

I’ve been looking for some cheap & cheerful products that can lift your room and your mood 🙂

CP_5_T47_5550_V0_X_EC_0

This Ampersand cushion from Marks & Spencer is fun and trendy. Black & white is a major trend for 2015. Just €13.50.

product-15579-big

I love this cosy check throw from Penneys for €12. It will add warmth. Both with texture and colour. The warm reds and creams sing Christmas and comfort. Team the throw with this chunky knit cushion €10, for extra Christmasiness! (Is Christmasiness a word?!…)

product-15364-big

677-786-G40s677-786-G40s2

Buy a quirky lamp like this one from Next. Lighting is so important. Especially with the dark evenings drawing in. It comes with two shades, so you can switch it up depending on your mood. At €27 it’s a steal!

hampen-rug-high-pile__0131985_PE271887_S4

This is the perfect time of year to invest in a new rug. This high pile rug from Ikea will feel soft and warm under your feet. As it’s made from synthetic fibres it is really durable and stain resistant. €40.

product-18318-bigproduct-18330-big

A trend which is predicted to be massive in 2015 is Nature and bringing the outside in. This rabbit cushion and neutral woven throw from Penneys, are perfect for this! If you’re looking for neutral accessories look no further. The rabbit cushion, €4, will add pattern and interest. The throw, €12, will complete the look with its natural, neutral colours and weave.

673104

To keep going with the nature theme, I love this Cyril Lamp from Next. At €48 it’s slightly more expensive than the other products I’ve picked but I feel it’s worth every cent. I think I’d smile every time it caught me eye 🙂 I love Cyril!

original_alice-in-wonderland-bonkers-print

This, I am undoubtedly buying! I love Alice in Wonderland. With beautiful illustration and one of my favourite quotes, I think this print is a keeper @ €16.77. New prints, photos or art instantly change the concept of a room.

These pocket friendly products are most likely going to empty my pockets. There’s no such thing as just buying one 😉

x Ciara x

5 thoughts on “Budget Buys

Leave a Reply

